As the students revolt outside parliament…

December 9, 2010

…I find myself disappointed that Clegg hasn’t gone out to face them. He did so during the Coalition negotiations, when Take Back Parliament protested outside the venue. He’s been extremely forthright in defending his position on the subject, which I can respect, even though I disagree with it. If he goes out now with a loudhailer, I might not even regret voting for him.

On the other hand, that exposes him to the risk that the students might rip him limb from limb. I think that’s a risk he should be willing to take.

Leave a Reply

